Monday, June 7, 2010

June 11- 13 , 2010, Golden West Fly-in at YUBA COUNTY AIRPORT (MYV), CALIFORNIA

Check it out at: www.goldenwestflyin.org

EVENT SCHEDULE
Friday, Saturday & Sunday Daily Schedule

0600 Marysville Tower opens for business

0600 – 1100 Pancake breakfast by Linda Lions Club

0700 – 1700 Aircraft arrivals and parking

0800 Gates officially open to the public

Thursday, June 10
0700 – until? Aircraft arrivals and parking; exhibits setup
1300 - 1400 Performer Arrivals (Cornick & Suderman)
1730 – 1900 Early Bird Dinner on the field


Friday, June 11 (KID'S DAY - KIDS FREE)

0900 - 1100 Kids Programs and Young Eagles Flights
0900 – 1000 Showcase briefiings

1100 – 1200 Concurrent workshops & forums
Radio-Controlled Model Airplane Demonstrations
1200 – 1300 BLUE THUNDER Speed Record Attempt

1300 Airspace opened
Radio-Controlled Model Airplane Demonstrations
Kids Programs and Young Eagles Flights

1730 – 1900 Dinner on the field

Saturday, June 12
0900 – 1700 Concurrent workshops & forums

0900 – 1000 Showcase briefings

1000 - 1100 Airshow briefings

1130 – 1200 Showcase aircraft
1200 - 1300 BLUE THUNDER Record Speed Attempt

1300 – 1500 AIRSHOW

Opening by Liberty Parachute Team
Air Boss: Willie Turner
Announcer: Steve Stavrakakis
National Anthem (musical quartet TBA)
Spencer Suderman
Eric Hansen
T-6 Formation
(Al Goss "Missing Man" Tribute)
Bill Cornick
Reno Air Racers
Team Rocket
ACR Racing Challenge

1500 Airspace opened

1800 – 1930 Dinner on the field & Awards
"Fly Boys" movie showing (included in admission)

Sunday, June 13
0900 – 1700 Concurrent workshops & forums
Radio-Controlled Model Airplane Demonstrations

0900 – 1000 Showcase briefings

1030 – 1200 Showcase aircraft all categories

1200 - 1300 BLUE THUNDER Record Speed Attempt

1300 - 1600 Airspace opened
Radio-controlled Model Airplane Demonstrations

Exhibitors
Aircraft Spruce and Specialty Co (Irwin Intn'l) www.aircraftspruce.com
Ameritech Industries www.ameritechind.com
AvMap www.avmap.com
Beale Blackbirds Remote Control Club www.bealeblackbird.com
Bridgeford Flying Service www.bfsnapa.com

California Cub
CAP Beal Composit Squadron
Cobra Torches www.cobratorches.com
Commerative Air Force (CAF) www.optecsolutions.com
Computer Science Corporation www.duats.com
Cutting Edge Helicopters www.cehusa.com

DTC (Data Transformation Corp) www.duat.com
Dynon Avionics www.dynonavionics.com

E Z Flight Chart .Com/AJ printing & Graphics www.ezflightcharts.com
Embry Riddle Aeronautical Univ/ www.erau.edu
Experimental Helo Magazine www.experimentalhelo.com

Flight Design www.flightdesignwest.com

Global Travel Network

Haze Buster Optics www.hazebuster.com

Inogen Aviator

Jabiru Pacific LLC www.jabirupacific.com

Lightning Aircraft West www.arionaircraft.com
Lincoln Regional Aviation Association www.lraa.aero
Lincoln Skyways Interiors

Paratrek

Quality Sport Planes LLC www.qualitysportplanes.com

Samson Motors , INC www.samsonmotorworks.com
Sky View Aviation www.skyviewaviation.com
Sutter Buttes 99's

Tuskegee Airmen, Inc.

Van's Aircraft Inc. www.vansaircraft.com
Vertical Power www.verticalpower.com

West Coast Sport Aircraft www.westeoastsportairplanes.com
World Design Inc. www.worlddesignco.com

Yuba-Sutter Shetriff's Aero Squadron
Yuba-Sutter United Veterans Council

No comments: